Map for my latest fanfic

I’ve actually finished writing Chapter 4, I just need to get it typed.  I’m working on that, but I wanted to upload this map to help explain where Tauriel is, and where she’s going.  Here is the map:

East Middle-earthThe Sea of Rhun is just north of Mordor; the Orocarni Mountains are to the east.  And of course the Dark Forest is clustered around the northeast shore.  I haven’t actually marked where Dorwinion, Phimes or Krasnagora are on this map, I’m still working on that.  The Variags are very nomadic, and they run through the plains between the eastern shore and the Orocarni.  I’m a horrible artist, but I’m hoping to get a good sketch drawn, with the cities and towns marked more clearly.  I’m also likely going to go back and revise Chapters 2 and 3.  According to a good source at theonering.net, it should have taken Tauriel close to a month to get to Dorwinion, and really she probably should have spent a few days there.  But the story is moving pretty quickly, as you will see in Chapter 4, which hopefully I’ll get uploaded tomorrow.

In the meantime, I’ve added a few new pictures to the Fan Art page.  Check it out!

 

 

Leave a comment